Bruno Jesus

Developer

I'm a 23 year old developer from Portugal, I worked as a full time developer, I started working as a freelancer since I started taking a Computer Science Degree.

My passion is all about creating software that makes life easier for everyone, I'm not a designer, but I think I understand the basics of it, a good developer needs to understand the users and their needs.

I love Linux and the OpenSource philosophy, I’m willing to contribute to some project as soon as I have time.

Work Experiences

Redislogar

Cascais, Portugal
Freelancer Developer
2016/02 and 2016/04

I was hired to configure the OS, system security and to develop an update system from scratch for their HomePaq machines.

ConnectedTI

Torres Vedras, Portugal
Developer
2014

This was actually an Intership for my Especialization Course, I already had working experience so they put me in charge of a CRM for a Call Center.

Wolfd

Peniche, Portugal
Developer
2012 - 2013

Most of my time in this company was occupied by the development of Rediskey which turned out to be my first big project.

Education

Computer Science Degree

Escola Superior de Gestão e Técnologia de Santarém
2014-10-01 - 2017-09-01
Level 6 Course. Learned more advanced programing techniques like OOP. I got some interesting skills like JSP, HTML5, Android Development and ASP.NET, I also learned more about Git and PHP.

Especialization Course of Network Planning and Systems Management

Escola Superior de Gestão e Técnologia de Santarém
2013-10-01 - 2014-07-01
Level 5 Course. Especialization in Networks, learned about active and passive network equipment and server configuration in Windows and Linux.

Professional Course of Systems Management and Programming

Escola Secundária de Peniche
2009-09-01 - 2012-07-01
Level 4 Course. Learned some basic programming in Pascal, C and .NET, also learned some network basics.

Professional Skills

Top Skills

93%

Python

Simply love it
Python it's my favorite language, it's really straightforward, runs on almost everything you can imagine and allowed me to do a lot, since a full featured Key locker to a simple REST API.
86%

PHP

Favorite Website Language
PHP is my favorite language for web development, allows OOP and there are great MVC frameworks like CodeIgniter.
74%

Java

Essential
Not my favorite language but it's a must have nowadays, I only realized its importance since I started taking the degree, it’s easy to learn and it’s multiplatform.

Other Skills

Linux .NET QT (PyQT) CherryPy CodeIgniter
Javascript HTML5 MVC Git Portuguese
JSP REST Android OOP ASP.NET (Learning)
PL/SQL

Testimonials

Portfolio

Get in Touch

Since I'm in the last year of my degree I'm searching for an internship, I'm also looking forward to work in other countries and take new challenges, in the mean time I'm available to work as a freelancer.
I'll start developing a new project as soon as I have more free time.

I can help with the following:

  • App development in .NET, Python (PyQT) and Java
  • Basic frontend development in HTML/CSS/JavaScript
  • Backend development in Python/PHP
  • Working with Linux desktop, server and embedded systems
  • Some crazy project you might have in mind (I like a good challenge)

Drop me a line at bruno.fl.jesus@gmail.com or call me at +351932438229